Constitution of Steering Committee for conducting ‘National Corporate Social Responsibility Award’ of Ministry of Corporate Affairs – MCA General Circular No. 11/2016 dated 15.09.2016

General Circular No. 11/2016

File No. 02/04/2016-CSR

‘A’ Wing, 5th Floor, Shastri Bhawan,
Dr. R. P. Road, New Delhi – 110001


Subject: – Constitution of Steering Committee for conducting ‘National Corporate Social Responsibility Award’ of Ministry of Corporate Affairs.

In pursuance to the approval of Hon’ble Corporate Affairs Minister, National CSR Award is being set-up by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs. A Steering Committee with the following composition is hereby constituted to oversee the whole process of the execution of ‘National Corporate Social Responsibility Award‘:

Sl No. Name  Role
1.                Secretary, MCA Chairman
2.                Additional Secretary, MCA Member
3.                Joint Secretary (Policy), MCA  Member
4 Economic Adviser, MCA  Member
5.                Department of Public Enterprises represented by Officer not below Joint Secretary Level Member
6.                Director General, IICA  Member

Representatives of

  • CCI
  • PHD Chambers of Commerce

Representatives of

  • ICSI
  • ICAI
9. Nodal officer of IICA Member Convener

Terms of Reference:

(i) To approve the ‘Implementation Strategy’ and draft agreement / Memorandum of Understanding with MCA.

(ii) To constitute and approve terms of reference of the Selection Cominittee.

(iii) To approve a Panel of external agencies for field visits/verification of the CSR Policy implemented by corporates.

(iv) To recommend a Panel of Grand Jury drawn from various fields of expertise alongwith terms of reference for the Jury.

(v) To receive the list of Final Awardees from Grand Jury.

(vi) Any other matter indicated to above.

2. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.


1. Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises.

2. Director General, IICA.

3. Secretary General, FICCI.

4. Secretary General, ASSOCHAM.

5. Director General, CII.

6. Secretary General, PHD Chambers of Commerce.

7. President, ICAl.

8. President, ICSI.

9. President, ICWAI.

10. Mr. Navneet Sharma, IICA.

Copy to:-

1. PSO / PPS to Secretary, MCA.

2. PPS to Additional Secretary, MCA.

3. Joint Secretary (Policy), MCA.

4. Economic Adviser, MCA.

(Seema Rath)
Deputy Director
Tele: 011- 23384657

Act wise amended Rules and Regulations are available here: Click here for Rules & Regulation Dashboard.
For Notifications and Circulars, click here.
For bare acts, click here.

Go to Notifications and Circulars Dashboard