Designation of Special Court. – MCA Notification No. SO-528(E) dated 05.02.2018

New Delhi, the 5th February, 2018

S.O. 528(E).-In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 435 of the Companies Act, 2013 (18 of 2013), the Central Government, with the concurrence of the Chief Justices of the High Courts of Kerala, Orissa and Gauhati, hereby designates the following Courts mentioned in column (2) of the Table below as Special Courts for the purposes of providing speedy trial of offences punishable with imprisonment of two years or more under the said sub-section, namely:-

Sl. No. Courts Jurisdiction as Special Courts
(1) (2) (3)
1 Additional District and Sessions Court- VII, Ernakulam State of Kerala
2 District and Sessions Court, Kavaratti Union territory of Lakshadweep
3 District and Sessions Judge, Cuttack State of Odisha
4 Additional District and Sessions Judge, No.1, Kamrup (M), Guwahati State of Assam

[F.No. 01/12/2009-CL-I (Vol.IV)]
K.V. R. MURTY, Jt. Secy.


Click here for Rules & Regulation Dashboard

Go to Notifications and Circulars Dashboard