Constitution of Hindi Salahkar Samiti – MCA Resolution dated 21.10.2022

New Delhi, the 21st October, 2022

No. E.11015/65/2021-Hindi.—Hindi Salahkar Samiti of the Ministry of Corporate Affairs has been constituted by the Government of India. The Composition of the Samiti and its functions shall be as under:

Hon’ble Minister of Corporate Affairs                                                          –                          Chairman

Honourable Minister of State for Corporate Affairs                                   –                          Vice-Chairman

Members of Lok Sabha

1. Shri Subhash Chandra Baheria,                                                                  –                              Member
Member of Parliament (Lok sabha)
4, Duplex Bungalow, North Avenue,
New Delhi-110001.

2. Shri Sanjay (Kaka) Ramchandra Patil                                                        –                              Member
Member of Parliament (Lok sabha)
20, (Duplex) North Avenue, North Avenue
Road, New Delhi – 110001.

Members of Rajya Sabha

3. Shri Om Prakash Mathur                                                                              –                              Member
Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
9, Safdarjung Lane,
New Delhi- 110011.

4. Shri Premchand Gupta,                                                                                 –                              Member
Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
18, Teen Murti Lane,
New Delhi – 110011.

Representatives of Parliamentary Committee

5. Shri Shrirang Appa Barne,                                                                            –                              Member
Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
69, North Avenue,
New Delhi – 110001.

6. Shri Harnath Singh Yadav                                                                             –                              Member
Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
151-153, North Avenue
New Delhi-110001.

Non-Official Members

7. Dr. Beena Budki                                                                                                –                              Member
73/7, Patta Body,
Manorama Vihar Colony,
Talab Tillo, Jammu-180001.

8. Dr. Yogesh Dube                                                                                               –                              Member
Dube House, carter Road No.9
Mumbai- 400066.

9. Sh Birendra Kumar Yadav                                                                               –                              Member
153, MIG, Lohianagar
Kankarbagh, Patna-800020.

10. Dr. Mala Mishra                                                                                               –                              Member
115-A, Pocket-2, Sector-2,
Dwarka, New Delhi-110075

Representatives of Voluntary Organisations

11. Dr. Shyam Sunder Kathuria                                                                           –                              Member
CGL 156, DLF Capital Greens,
15,Shivaji Marg, Moti Nagar,
New Delhi-110015.

12. Dr. Kishor Vaswani                                                                                           –                              Member
B-12, 703, Margosa Heights
Mohammadwadi, Pune

Nominated by the Department of Official Language, Ministry of Home Affairs

13. Prof.(Dr.) Ram Mohan Pathak,                                                                       –                              Member
11-C 23/5 Kabirchaura,
Varanasi-221001 (Uttar Pradesh).

14. Sh. P.L. Kothari,                                                                                                  –                              Member
353, Street no. 1,
Veerchandra Singh Gadhwali Marg,
Dharmpur, Dehradun (Uttarakhand).

15. Dr. Pallavi Sinha,                                                                                                –                              Member
Nayandeep Netralaya,
Bela Road,
Muzaffarpur (Bihar).

EX-Officio Members

16. Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

17. Additional Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

18. Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

19. Secretary, D/o Official Language and Hindi Advisor to the Govt. of India

20. Director General & CEO, Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs, Manesar

21. Director General, Corporate Affairs

22. Director, Serious Fraud Investigation Office, New Delhi

23. Chairman, Competition Commission of India, N. Delhi

24. Chairman, Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India, N.Delhi.

25. CEO, Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority

26. Chairman, National Financial Reporting Authority

27. Advisor(Cost & Audit) Branch

28. Regional Director (NER), Guwahati

29. Regional Director (SER), Hyderabad

30. Regional Director (NR), Delhi

31. Regional Director (NWR), Ahmadabad

32. Regional Director (ER), Kolkata

33. Regional Director (SR), Chennai

34. Regional Director (WR), Mumbai

35. Joint Secretary                                                                                           –                               Member Secretary
(In-charge Official Language)
Ministry of Corporate Affairs


The functions of the Samiti are to render advice in regard to the implementation of the provisions relating to Official Language Hindi contained in the Constitution, Official Languages Act and Rules, and Policy decisions of the Kendriya Hindi Samiti and instructions issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs/Department of Official Language relating to Official Language Hindi and also in regard to the Progressive use of Hindi in the Ministry of Corporate Affairs.


The tenure of the members of the Samiti shall ordinarily be three years from the date of its constitution provided that :

A. A member, who is a Member of Parliament, ceases to be a member of the Samiti as soon as he/she ceases to be a Member of Parliament.

B. Ex-officio Members of the Samiti shall continue as members as long as they hold the office by virtue of which they are members of the Samiti.

C. If a vacancy arises in the Samiti due to resignation, death etc. of the member, the member appointed on the vacancy shall hold office for the residual term of three years.


The Non-official members will be paid travelling allowance by shortest route from their residence to the place of meeting as per their entitlement. They will also be paid daily allowance on rates fixed by the Government of India from time to time.


The Headquarters of the Samiti shall be at New Delhi, but if considered necessary, it may hold its meetings at any other place also.


Ordered that a copy of this resolution be Sent to all Members of the Samiti, all State Governments and Union Territory Administrations, Prime Minister’s Office, Cabinet Secretariat, President’s Secretariat, Vice-President’s Secretariat, Committee of Parliament on Official Language, Comptroller and Auditor General, Accountant General, Central Revenues, Lok Sabha Secretariat, Rajya Sabha Secretariat and all the Ministries and Department of the Government of India.

Ordered also that the Resolution be published in the Gazette of India for general information.


Act wise amended Rules and Regulations are available here: Click here for Rules & Regulation Dashboard.
For Notifications and Circulars, click here.
For bare acts, click here.

Go to Notifications and Circulars Dashboard