Notification No. – S.O. 1282(E) dated 10.11.2003 – SARFAESI Act, 2002

(Department of Economic Affairs)
(Banking Division)
New Delhi, the 10th November, 2003

S.O. 1282 (E).-In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-clause (iv) of clause (m) of Sub-section (1) of Section 2 of the Securitisation and Reconstruction of Financial Assets and Enforcement of Security Interest Act, 2002 (54 of 2002), the Central Government hereby specifies the following housing finance companies registered under Sub-section (5) of Section 29A of National Housing Bank Act, 1987 and with Tier I capital of Rs. 10 crore (Rupees ten crore) or above as per their audited balance sheet for the year ended 31st March, 2003 to be treated as “financial institution” for the purpose of the said sub-clause:—

SI. No. Name of the Housing Company
1. HDFC Limited, Mumbai
2. LIC Housing Finance Limited, Mumbai
3. ICICI Home Finance Limited, Mumbai
4. Can Fin Homes Limited, Bangalore
5. Birla Home Finance Limited, New Delhi
6. Dewan Housing Finance Corp. Limited, Mumbai
7. GIC Housing Finance Limited, Mumbai
8. PNB Housing Finance Limited, New Delhi
9. Sundaram Home Finance Limited, Chennai
10. BOB Housing Finance Limited, Jaipur
11. GRUH Finance Limited, Ahmedabad
12. TATA Home Finance Limited, New Delhi
13. Cent Bank Home Finance limited, Bhopal
14. Orissa Rural Housing & Dev Corp. Ltd., Bhubaneshwar
15. Vysya Bank Housing Finance Limited, Bangalore
16. Maharishi Housing Dev. Fin. Corp. Ltd., New Delhi
17. Corpbank Homes Limited, Bangalore
18. Weizmann Homes Limited, Mumbai
19. VibanIc Housing Finance Limited, Bangalore
20. National Trust Housing Fin. Ltd., Chennai
21. Manipal Housing Fin. Syndicate Ltd., Manipal
22. REPCO Home Finance Limited, Chennai
23. SICOM Housing Dev. Fin. Ltd., Mumbai

[F.No. 1/8/2002-BO-1]


Act wise amended Rules and Regulations are available here: Click here for Rules & Regulation Dashboard.
For Notifications and Circulars, click here.
For bare acts, click here.

Go to Notifications and Circulars Dashboard